

Decisions of CAF Executive Committee - 8 May 2017

The CAF Executive Committee under the chairmanship of CAF President Ahmad met on Monday, 8 May 2017 at the Sheraton Hotel in Manama, Bahrain.

Two members, Adoum Djibrine and Lydia Nsekera were excused.

Fifteen (15) items on the agenda were discussed and the following decisions were taken;

1- Election of Vice-Presidents

In accordance with the Statutes, the CAF President proposed two Vice-Presidents; 1st Vice-President: Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)

2nd Vice-President: Constant Omari Selemani (DR Congo)

This proposal was approved by acclamation.

2- Co-opted Members of the Executive Committee

In pursuant to the statutory provisions, the CAF President proposed two members to be coopted onto the CAF Executive Committee which members approved. They are;

- Moses Magogo (President, Uganda Football Federation)
- Ahmed Yahya (President, Mauritanian Football Federation)

3 - Composition of the Emergency Committee

President: Ahmad

Members

- Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)
- Constant Omari (DR Congo)
- Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)
- Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti)
- Musa Bility (Liberia)

4- Establishment of ad hoc Committees

Following the approval of the Executive Committee, the CAF President proposed the establishment of two ad hoc committees, composed mainly of presidents of Member Associations. One will be in charge of the Revision of Statutes and the other in charge of Compensation.

A seminar will be organized for the presidents of the Member Associations to present to them the work of the Committee for the Revision of Statutes for their input before the finalization of the draft to be submitted to the Executive Committee and the General Assembly.

The composition of the ad hoc committees is as follows;

Committee for Revision of Statutes

President

Kwesi Nyantakyi (Ghana)

Members

- Lamine Kaba Badjo (Gambia)

- Sita Sangare (Burkina Faso)
- Moses Magogo (Uganda)
- Mclean Letshwiti (Botswana)
- Edouard Ngaissona (Central African Republic)
- Elvis Chetty (Seychelles)
- Ahmed (Egypt)

Resource Persons: Ludovic Lomotsy (Advisor to the CAF President) and a FIFA consultant on Governance

Compensation Committee

President

Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)

Members

- Monteiro Domingos Fernandes (Sao Tome)
- Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)
- Hani Abo Rida (Egypt)

Resource Persons: Essam Ahmed (CAF Acting General Secretary), Mohamed El Sherei (CAF Finance Director)

5 - CAF Competitions Symposium

It will be organized in Morocco from 15-16 July 2017. The Royal Moroccan Football Federation (FRMF) has undertaken to bear the costs related to the organization of this symposium, which will bring together various stakeholders of African football (Players, Referees, Coaches, Media, Administrators ...). It will dwell on all the issues related to CAF competitions including organization, format and schedule.

It will be followed by a meeting of the CAF Executive Committee on the 17 July 2017, which will discuss among other things, the implementation of the main resolutions of the symposium. An Extraordinary CAF General Assembly is also scheduled for 18 July 2017 in Morocco.

6- Appointment of presidents and vice presidents of Standing Committees A) Finance Committee

President: Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)

Vice-President: Monteiro Domingos Fernandes (Sao Tome)

B) Organising Committee for Africa Cup of Nations

President: Amaju Pinnick (Nigeria)

Vice-President: Philip Chiyangwa (Zimbabwe)

C) Organising Committee for African Nations Championship

President: Musa Bility (Liberia) Vice-President: Wadie Jari (Tunisia)

D) Organizing Committee for Interclub Competitions

President: Fouzi Lekjaa (Morocco)

Vice-President: Mutassim Jaafar (Sudan)

E) Organising Committee for U-20 Africa Cup of Nations

President: Tarek Bouchamaoui (Tunisia) Vice-President: Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)

(F) Organising Committee for U-17 Africa Cup of Nations

President: Rui Da Costa (Angola)

Vice-President: Adoum Djibrine (Chad)

(G) Organising Committee for Women's Football

President: Isha Johansen (Sierra Leone) Vice-President: Moses Magogo (Uganda)

(H) Organising Committee for Futsal and Beach Soccer

President: Moses Magogo (Uganda) Vice-President: Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia)

(I) Referees Committee

President: Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti) Vice-President: Lim Kee Chong (Mauritius)

(J) Technical and Development Committee

President: Kalusha Bwalya (Zambia)

Vice-President: Souleiman Waberi (Djibouti)

(K) Committee for the Management of Club Licensing System

President: Leodegar Tenga (Tanzania)

Vice-President: Dany Jordaan (South Africa)

(L) Committee for Legal Affairs

President: Ahmed Yahya (Mauritania)

Vice-President: Augustin Senghor (Senegal)

(M) Committee for Fair Play and Social Responsibility

President: Almamy Kabele Camara (Guinea) Vice-President: Isha Johansen (Sierra Leone)

(N) Media Committee

President: Amaju Pinnick (Nigeria) Vice-President: Hedi Hamel (Algeria)

(O) Medical Committee

President: Adoum Djibrine (Chad)

Vice-President: Yacine Zerguini (Algeria)

(P) Marketing and TV Committee

President: Danny Jordaan (South Africa) Vice-President: Rui Da Costa (Angola)

7- CAF Organizational Chart

The new organizational chart, apart from the President's cabinet made up of two advisors, makes a provision for three Deputy General Secretaries with specific functions;

- A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Administration, who will have under his/her authority Finance and Services department, and Legal and Human resources department
- A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Football, who will have under his/her authority Technical Development Department and Competition Management
- A Deputy General Secretary in charge of Marketing and Communication, who will have under his/her authority Communication Management, Media, Marketing and TV. There is also provision for the creation of a Compliance unit directly attached to the General Secretary.

