Sundowns dominate CAF Women’s Champions League Individual Awards


Following another successful edition of the CAF Women’s Champions League, which saw Mamelodi Sundowns being crowned champions of the 2023 edition, CAF is pleased to announce the list of individual award winners of the tournament.

After careful deliberation by the CAF Technical Study Group, the CAF Women’s Champions League Cote d’Ivoire 2023 awards were officially confirmed as follows:

Boitumelo Rabale of Mamelodi Sundowns was named best player of the tournament after playing an instrumental role in guiding her side to the finals of the competition.

After keeping five clean sheets across all matches, Mamelodi Sundowns shot stopper, Andile Dlamini walked away with the Goalkeeper of the tournament award. This adds to her 2022 CAF Women’s Goalkeeper of the year accolade.

The top goalscorer of the tournament was awarded to Tholakele Refilwe for her total of five goals scored.

In capping what has been an impressive performance by the South Africans, the Fair Play Team of the Tournament was awarded to Mamelodi Sundowns who not only won the tournament, but displayed great sportsmanship throughout the competition.




Fair Play Team of the Tournament

Mamelodi Sundowns


Top goalscorer of the tournament 

Tholakele Refilwe (5 Goals)


Goalkeeper of the tournament

Andile Dlamini – Sundowns


Best player of the tournament

Boitumelo Rabale